Daily Bulletin

Wahpeton Senior High School Bulletin for Sunday, November 27, 2022

Thanksgiving Vacation Wahpeton Public Schools will dismiss at its regular time on Wednesday, November 23, for Thanksgiving Vacation and will resume on Monday, November 28. There will be no school on Thursday and Friday, November 24th and 25th.

Morning Weight Room Coach McCall will be opening the Weight Room on M-W-F Mornings from 6:15-7:45 AM.

Archery The youth archery league is open to students in 4th through 12th grades. Registration begins November 16th and there is a maximum of 60 students. Intro Session: (Free for archers joining program for the first time.) Dates: Dec. 4, 11, and 18. Regular Session: Fee is $40.00 plus applicable tournament fees. Dates: Jan. 8, 15, 22, & 29; Feb. 5, 12, 19, & 26; March 5 & 12. Register online at https://forms.gle/KPk1LWMTBUPiiF5A - Registration confirmations, notice of time assignments, fees due and next steps will be emailed after Nov. 21.

HOBY This summer HOBY will be held at Bismarck Public Schools Career Academy from 6/16 - 6/18. More information can be found here: https://hoby.org/programs/state-leadership-seminars/

If you would like to go, you can apply by filling out the application here: https://forms.office.com/r/h8YMZqXCMs

College Visits

Please let your counselor know if you need a pass
Dec. 2, 2022: NDSCS will be here at 9:30 a.m. in the counseling office

ACTIVITIES:

Monday, November 21
Girls Hockey at Richmond Vs. Rocori - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 22
Girls Hockey -home- Vs. Detroit Lakes - 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 23
Thursday, November 24
NO SCHOOL Happy Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25
NO SCHOOL
Saturday, November 26
Girls Hockey at Fergus Falls - 12:30 p.m.
Var Boys Hockey -home- Vs. Bagley - 1:00 p.m.
Monday, November 28
Tuesday, November 29
Wrestling Dual at Grand Forks Central - 4:30, 7:30 p.m.
Boys Varsity Hockey -home- Vs. Willmar - 7:00 p.m.
Gymnastics Triangular at Sisseton - 5:30 p.m.
Girls Hockey at Morris - 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 30
Thursday, December 1
JV Wrestling Triangular - home - Vs West Fargo - 5:00 p.m.
Var Wrestling Triangular at Breckenridge - 7:00 p.m.
Boys Hockey at Princeton MN - 5:30, 7:15 p.m.
Friday, December 2
Dan Unruh Var Wrestling Tournament -home- at Elementary and Middle school gyms - 5:00 p.m.
Gymnastics at American Gold Gymnastics Building, Fargo - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 3
Dan Unruh Wrestling tournament -home- at HS, elementary and middle school gyms
Boys Hockey -home- Vs. Rocori - 12:00, 2:00 p.m.

View other dates: